Pie-Jinks

Pumpkin Spice Pie-Jinks (prequel, part of Seasons of Magic: Pumpkins & Shades)

When fate comes knocking, feed it pie!

Pie witch Reese always played it safe—until she opened a magical bakery. But running a bakery is harder than she expected, and she finds herself one bad week away from going under. When the town announces a baking competition that could save her bakery’s future, she jumps at the chance to rescue her dreams. But then two mischievous autumn sprites show up on her doorstep, demanding pie and determined to find a mate for their prince.

With pressure building for Reese to find the prize-winning dessert, she starts to question every choice she has ever made. And the sprites have their own agenda, involving nothing Reese could have imagined… including turning her house into candy. With time running out, can Reese distract the sprites long enough to save her bakery?

Or will her dreams turn into nothing more than an under-baked pie?

Pumpkin Spice Pie-Jinks is perfect for fans of Gilmore Girls and Patricia Briggs’ Mercy Thompson series. It is part of a collection of standalone fairy tale novellas, Seasons of Magic, and is the prequel to an upcoming urban fantasy series. If you like lighthearted tales, autumn magic, and pie, you will love Selina J. Eckert’s Hansel-and-Gretel-inspired story!

Vanilla Bean Vampire (#1)

Welcome to Cider Hollow, where the pies are magic and the people are disappearing.

Pie witch Reese is living her dream: running the bakery she’s always wanted, selling magical pies, and landing a date with handsome Prince Forrest of the Autumn Court. But then people around her start vanishing, returning hours or days later with no memory of their missing time.

When her delivery boy is the next victim, Reese sets aside her pies, determined to get to the bottom of the mystery. But her prince is just as determined to keep her out of harm’s way, keeping her in the dark and even pushing her out of his own investigation.

Then the disappearances accelerate, hitting closer to home and leaving her with little choice but to get involved.

Can Reese bake up a plan to save the town? Or will she be the next to disappear?

Vanilla Bean Vampire is the first in the Pie-Jinks series, a new contemporary fantasy that is perfect for fans of Gilmore Girls and Mercy Thompson. If you like light, small-town stories, whimsical magic, and a touch of both romance and high-stakes mystery, you will love Selina J. Eckert’s new book!

GET YOUR COPY AT YOUR FAVORITE RETAILER!

Cranberry Bog Crumble (#2)

Coming Fall 2021!

Cinnamon Bun Siren (#3)

Coming Fall 2021!